} ?>

Monthly Archives: Juni 2013


The Australia Awards include:

AusAID’s Australia Awards, which provide long and short term opportunities to enhance leadership, knowledge and technical skills for individuals from partner governments, tertiary institutions and strategic organisations that are driving sustainable development.
Endeavour Awards, which provide a range of opportunities for study, research and professional development focusing on strengthening education linkages, skills and knowledge throughout the region.
Over time, the Australia Awards are helping to build enduring links between Australia and a new generation of international leaders for the 21st century.

Australia Awards in Indonesia

Australia’s international development assistance in Indonesia aims to work in partnership with the Government of Indonesia (GOI) to achieve a prosperous, democratic and safe nation by implementing Indonesia’s National Medium Term Development Plan. AusAID’s Australia Awards are aligned with Australia’s development assistance in Indonesia, targeting human resource gaps in identified priority sectors. They aim to provide awardees with the skills and knowledge to drive change and influence economic and social development. AusAID will assess applicants for their professional and personal qualities, academic competence and, most importantly, their potential to impact on development challenges in Indonesia. AusAID offers awards on the basis of merit, transparency and equal access. We strongly encourage applications from women, people with disability and people from AusAID geographic focus areas—Papua, West Papua, Nusa Tenggara Barat, Nusa Tenggara Timur and Aceh

Supplementary Program

Australia Awards Leadership Program

Up to 200 outstanding Australia Awards Scholarship recipients across the globe will be offered a place in the Australia Awards Leadership Program in addition to their scholarship. The program brings awardees together in Australia for leadership training, development discussions and the chance to build valuable networks. The Australia Awards Leadership Program is supplementary to the Australia Awards Scholarships.

Allison Sudradjat Prize

The top Australia Award Scholarship recipients from Indonesia and PNG may also be eligible to receive an Allison Sudradjat Prize.

Source : http://australiaawardsindo.or.id/ Please visit the website for more infos. Apllication for 2014 intake is open!!

Rector of Narotama University Welcomes France Ambassador for Indonesia

Rector of Narotama University, Hj. RR. Iswachyu Dhaniarti DS., ST participated in the welcome reception for France Ambassador Corinne Breuzè, Thursday, June 22nd 2013 at AJBS Gallery. The Ambassador appriciated Narotama’s greetings and promised to visit Podjok Prancis of Narotama University on her next scheduled agenda to Surabaya. Mathieu Dumesnil, Director of IFI Surabaya, mentioned to the Ambassador, during the formal introduction that Rector of Narotama University as his favourite since Narotama has excelled rapidly responding to the collaboration opportunity with French University. The reception was attended by numerous audience such as from Consul General of the US, China etc, IFI Business Partners, and Academic, Cultural figures. Overall, it supported a strong relationship building between Narotama University and France, and hopefully opens to a lot more opportunities ahead for both parties.


JUMAT 21 JUNI 2013 jam 1300 – 1600 WIB


Acara ini diselenggarakan untuk memperingati Hari Lingkungan Hidup Se-Dunia 5 Juni dan Hari Laut Dunia 8 juni


Mochamad Zamroni (President Tunas Hijau Surabaya – www.tunashijau.org)

Amiruddin Muttaqin (Padepokan Wonosalam Lestari Surabaya)

Ms. Kelly Haisfield (American Fulbright Researcher in Coral)

Jl. Citra Raya Niaga 2 Citraland Surabaya

Pendaftaran by email ke [email protected] paling lambat Kamis 20 Juni jam 1000 am. GRATIS!!!!

17 students of Narotama University is going to attend the event, since the topic is very interesting and crucial for our world today. Come and join the event!

Single year study options at NZ

Single year qualifications will now be considered under New Zealand Pacific Scholarships, New Zealand Development Scholarships and New Zealand ASEAN Scholarships.

There are study options at undergraduate, graduate and postgraduate level that are designed to take no longer than one year to complete.

At the undergraduate level there are Certificate or Diploma qualifications. At the graduate level there are Graduate Certificate or Graduate Diploma qualifications. At the postgraduate level there are Postgraduate Certificate or Postgraduate Diploma qualifications.

A one year programme can be a great opportunity to develop new skills or gain new qualifications with limited disruption to an awardee’s professional career. One year courses can also enable the awardee to enter a higher level qualification. One year of full-time study generally means one academic year, or two semesters.